PDA

View Full Version : Help!!

pinkmonte
2006-10-12, 01:08 AM
I seem to have a problem, the same as many. I can't seem to download anything now. What happened?? I have no passkeys? Not sure what that means, I did reset the passkey option, restarted my utorrent, logged out and back in but nothing is working. The only torrent I can seem to get is the Syd Barret DVD. Nothing else works. All my NPF downoads are running fine. Please help me out, as i'm not very good at figuring stuff out. :confused:

ResiAlien
2006-10-12, 02:02 AM
I haven't tried downloading anything yet... but have you re-downloaded the torrent files since re-setting the passkey? Try that if you haven't.

tjmack
2006-10-12, 04:00 AM
I seem to have a problem, the same as many. I can't seem to download anything now. What happened?? I have no passkeys? Not sure what that means, I did reset the passkey option, restarted my utorrent, logged out and back in but nothing is working. The only torrent I can seem to get is the Syd Barret DVD. Nothing else works. All my NPF downoads are running fine. Please help me out, as i'm not very good at figuring stuff out. :confused:

Give us some details on the errors that you're getting. None of us are mind-readers.

If you're getting the 'Invalid Passkey' error then download and install ccleaner (not a typo) which is an utility that will thoroughly clean out your temp internet files such as cookies. Remove the bad torrent from your client. Log back into the site and then redownload the torrent.

T.

Dark_Side
2006-10-12, 04:18 AM
Have you tried this?: http://www.yeeshkul.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1187

It worked for me yesterday!

pinkmonte
2006-10-13, 11:15 AM