PDA

View Full Version : Any Musically Talented Yeeshkulions Out There?!

josh8085
2010-01-30, 01:08 PM
Does anyone else feel the way I do in that it's nice to hear Floyd & Roger tributes especially when done inspirationly as opposed to a spot on copy.Now I've heard the Great Bill Ludwig howzabout any others out there with the talent putting their material on site, I for one would download and reseed!Hopefully Josh!

tenordude12
2010-02-11, 07:55 PM
Hey, man. I totally agree... I wish/hope bill could get into a studio or a nice little home studio and remake his remake of the wall. I'd be nice to have a studio like recording of that.

But I've also seen a few people dark side of the moon totally acoustic and some came out really nice but I can't seem to find any good high quality versions anywhere.

But as for me, I'm a musician and I've tryed to countless covers of floyd. I've also taken the Hal Leonard backing track cd from the dark side of the moon tableture book and used the demo tracks for me to sing along too. Im currently recording them and doing all the vocal layering myself. I'm think about putting those up on youtube with the appropriate screen film for each song.

I don't know if anyone would be interested in hearing my vocal take on it but hopefully I'll get them up soon.
I've also got a version of "Green Is The Colour" that my band did at one of our gigs. I matrixed audio from 2 of the cameras filming it.
Once again don't if anyone's interest but let me know.

I can't wait to share some of this with you guys and can't wait to hear what you guys have to offer

Peace and Love
-Tenordude12

Arnold_Layne
2010-02-12, 01:45 AM
I play bass guitar, but I don't know how talented you would consider me to be. It's just one of my many "strange hobbies".

A_L

djaspuhr
2010-02-12, 02:11 AM
I play bass guitar, but I don't know how talented you would consider me to be. It's just one of my many "strange hobbies".

A_L