PDA

View Full Version : A rattle in MMXP's Cage! (MMXP Cover Art)

mmxp.com
02-11-2010, 09:27 PM
Hello All,

I'm Alex, also known as MMXP. Some of you know me, some of you don't! But I reckon that most of you have seen my work! I used to be somewhat of an houseartist (at least when we were housed in Orangemazes DC hub).

I've been busy the last couple of years doing a lot of exciting things but I've been lurking about here at the Y all along. Silently off course!

I was approached by a person whom I don't know on facebook the other day.
He asked my help to help him get a copy of the cover set for Have you got it yet?. Strangely this coincides with a conversation I've been having with andy_672 concerning some of my work. Either way it sparked the thought of making sure that all my old work was made available to you again (yay?).

But there is a twist to it! I am a so-called artist! It is virtually impossible for me to just reupload something and call it a day. This was painfully obvious when I dusted off the discs containing my HYGIY masters.

Let's just say that 8 years makes a huge difference in how you see things!
(or maybe I just needed glasses all along!)

So...here I am, 8 years old with a lot of new experience and I realize that I want to go this but I'm not sure how I'm gonna work it out!

The plan so far is this. I want to improve the resolution from 150 to 300 dpi.
I want to fix slight errors (spelling mostly) but I also want to archive this in a proper way. After all it is 3 years of my life and nearly 120 pieces of art!

Here's the twist (almost forgot):

I don't have the source material. Most of the images we're downloaded from the Image Archive hosted by LaughingMadcaps and god knows the quality was absolutely rotten.

So I need help finding and acquiring high-resolution scans of the source images in my individual covers. And what better place to ask for this kind of assistance than at yeeshkul.

So I though that I would do it like this: