Thread: Key and Speed correction

Thanks
    Thanked 1,229 Times in 22 Posts

Default Key and Speed correction

I did not take music theory and need an easy way to calculate how to make the correction in reaper.

Dogs for example
    Reference D minor 109 BPM
    Concert Audio A minor 115 BPM

Thanks

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Rick0725 View Post
    I did not take music theory and need an easy way to calculate how to make the correction in reaper.

Dogs for example

Thanks
    Would this also apply to Adobe Audition? I don't have Reaper and I need to work on fixing some recordings for NeonKnight, so I would like to see if this applies to that as well.
    "And they're gonna kill ya; So like, If you give em a quick short, sharp, shock, they don't do it again. Dig it?"

Thanks

I use Audition cc 2020 and new to reaper

Thanks

I am a drummer and do not have a clue what the key of anything is.

I found an audio "calculator" on line. drag in the audio file and it calculates the Key and BPM which is better than anything I am capable of doing on my own right now.

https://tunebat.com/Analyzer

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Rick0725 View Post

Dogs for example

Thanks
    Hi, if I am correct, you want to:

1. Convert an audio file from 115 BPM to 109 BPM
    2. Transpose the file from A minor to D minor

This is how I would do it:

(a) Open a new project in Reaper, set to 109 BPM
    (b) Place the audio file in a track, then right click, then "Item properties", then set 0.9478 in "Playback rate", check "Preserve pitch when changing rate", then "Apply". (Note that 0.9478=109/115).
    (c) Load "ReaPitch (Cockos)" plugin to the track, if you want to Transpose from A to D upwards, set 5 in "Shift (semitones)". If you want to Transpose from A to D downwards, set -7 in "Shift (semitones)".